Everything You Need to Know If You’re New to the Thoughtless Series by S.C. Stephens

Posted March 5, 2013 by Karen in Music / 0 Comments

Thoughtless, Effortless & Reckless by S.C. Stephens
Also by this author: Reckless, , Thoughtful, Untamed
Series: Thoughtless
Also in this series: Reckless, , Thoughtful, Untamed
Published by Gallery Books Genres: Contemporary Romance

On September 9, 2012, S.C. Stephens announced that she had signed a deal for Thoughtless, Effortless, and Reckless with Gallery Books, a imprint of Simon & Schuster.  That meant that the ebooks had to be switched over, the paperbacks re-released, and a delay in the publishing of Reckless until March 5, 2013 (previously scheduled for December 2012).


For almost two years now, Kiera’s boyfriend, Denny, has been everything she’s ever wanted: loving, tender, and endlessly devoted to her. When they head off to a new city to start their lives together—Denny at his dream job and Kiera at a top-notch university—everything seems perfect. Then an unforeseen obligation forces the happy couple apart. Feeling lonely, confused, and in need of comfort, Kiera turns to an unexpected source—a local rock star named Kellan Kyle. At first, he’s purely a friend she can lean on, but as her loneliness grows, so does their relationship. And then one night everything changes . . . and none of them will ever be the same.

  • Original Ending to Thoughtless.  Tissues are required.  (P.S.  I have NEVER read this although I know what happens.)
  • Bonus Scene posted on S.C.’s FB page on October 23, 2012: Anna’s reaction to seeing a photo of Kellan for the first time.
  • Deleted Scene posted on Totally Booked Blog on November 11, 2012.  Scene takes place at the end of Thoughtless, when Kellan and Kiera are dating but not yet having sex**
  • Bonus Scene written through Kellan’s eyes to thank all of the fans for their support. This takes place at the club, right after Kellan pushes Kiera away from him.  (1/4/13)
  • Thoughtless Playlist


In this stunning follow-up to Thoughtless, Kellan and his band embark on a tour that will propel them to national fame, but can Kiera trust her charismatic, sexy man to be faithful from so far away?

After being caught in the middle of a love triangle which led to a devastating betrayal, Kiera pledged to learn from the mistakes she’d made. She was determined to never again inflict that kind of pain on anyone, especially the soulful, talented man who held her heart. But life offers new challenges for every relationship, and when Kiera’s love is put to the ultimate test, will it survive? Love is easy…trust is hard.  New paperback edition available .


Can love survive when life gets Reckless?

When the band hits it big, Kiera and Kellan must ask themselves: Can their love for each other withstand the constant pressures of superstardom? The friendships they’ve formed, the new family they’ve found, and the history they’ve forged will all play a part in helping them navigate the turbulent waters of the band’s exploding popularity. A greedy executive hell-bent on success, a declining pop star looking for an edge, and a media circus that twists lies into truths are just some of the obstacles the lovers will have to overcome if they are going to remain together. Fame comes with a price—but will it cost Kiera and Kellan everything?

Reckless Playlist

 Amazon Purchase Links:  Thoughtful | Effortless | Reckless


About S.C. Stephens

S. C. Stephens is a #1 bestselling author who spends her every free moment creating stories that are packed with emotion and heavy on romance. In addition to writing, she enjoys spending lazy afternoons in the sun reading, listening to music, watching movies, and spending time with her friends and family. She and her two children reside in the Pacific Northwest.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.