Review ~ Nash by Jay Crownover

Posted May 1, 2014 by Debbie in Book Reviews / 0 Comments

Review ~ Nash by Jay CrownoverNash by Jay Crownover
Also by this author: Jet, Rome, Better When He's Bad, Rowdy, Better When He's Bold, Asa, Better When He's Brave (Welcome to the Point, #3)
Series: Marked Men #4
Also in this series: Jet, Rome, Rowdy, Asa
Published by William Morrow & Company on April 29, 2014
Format: eARC

FTC disclaimer applies, please visit 'About' page

Saint Ford has worked hard to achieve her childhood dream of becoming of nurse. Focused on her work and devoted to her patients, there’s no room for love. She doesn’t need a guy making waves in her calm, serene life—especially when he’s the unforgettable hottie who nearly destroyed her in high school. Dark, brooding Nash Donovan might not remember her or the terrible pain he caused. But he turned her world upside down... and now he’s trying to do it again.

Saint has no idea that Nash isn’t the cocky player he once was. Uncovering a devastating family secret has rocked his world, and now he’s struggling to figure out his future. He can’t be distracted by the pretty nurse he seems to meet everywhere. Still, he can’t ignore the sparks that fly between them —or how she seems so desperate to get away from him. But the funny, sweet, and drop-dead gorgeous Saint is far too amazing to give up on—especially since she’s the only thing in his life that seems to make sense.

When Nash discovers the truth about their past, he realizes he may have lost her heart before he could even fight for it. Now, Saint has to decide: is Nash worth risking herself for all over again?

Buy on Amazon

Buy on Barnes and Noble


Debbie’s Review:

It seems Jay Crownover is unstoppable when it comes to the Marked Men Series.

Nash the latest installment in the series is absolutely incredible!!!

Meet Saint Ford. An awkward, shy high school girl with bad skin, a bit more curves then she likes, smart as can be and a loner. Feeling like she never quite fit in Saint has filled her time with school work, books and dreams. Nash Donovan well he would be the one thing that invades all of Saint’s dreams.


nash 4
Meet Nash Donovan. Good looking, confident, cocky, sexy and sweet he is every high school girl’s fantasy. In fact many of the high school girl’s had the opportunity to live out their fantasy with Nash. The problem is they meant nothing to him. Though he appears to have the life everyone wants Nash harbors secrets deep within his heart and soul.


nash 3
 High school can be tough on anyone but more so when you are an outcast. A twist of fate places Saint and Nash in close proximity of each other during their senior year. A brief hello leads to a wink. A wink leads to a smile and a spell has been cast around Saint’s heart. Just when you think life is turning around for you reality comes crashing in and you are once again beaten down by the standards put upon you by your peers. This ladies and gentlemen is where our story begins…..

Needless to say each and every character in this book is written with perfection. The characters personalities shine bringing light not only to the physical aspects but the emotional ones as well.


The storyline flows and involves so many different issues placing a strong focus on the emotional and social aspects. We are treated to a story of life, letting go of the past, working towards the future, trust, faith, heartbreak and loss. The storyline also encompasses the element of surprise as feelings from the past rise to the surface. Fear it seems follows and protecting not only your heart but your  mind as well becomes a critical part of the story.
How much does it take to trust and believe in someone? Is fear alone an emotion that should stop one from giving into their desires? Is it possible that someone can see the person you crave to be long before you can see and accept their vision?


nash 2
Can you give your body but shield your mind? When your happiness and strength is found in the most unlikely person how far are you willing to go to deny the feelings that you know to be true. Is protecting your heart worth sacrificing the one and only man you have ever loved?

This story will own you. From word one you be caught in the web of words that this author writes. She will pull you in, break your heart and pick up the pieces and put you back together just to start the process over again. Trust me when I say you will be thanking her for that.

Once again I adored that woven into the story were all of the characters that I fell in love with from the first three books in this series. With each characters appearance in the story I felt like I was reconnecting with old friend. Much to my delight I was introduced to a few new friends along the way which I hope leads to additional books in this series.

Each and every book in the Marked Men series is incredible. We are introduced to strong characters and wonderful storylines each unique in their own right. The author tackles a social issue in each book and weaves this into a storyline filled with laughter, love, heartbreak, loss, determination, family and well scenes that are sexy as sin. I would highly recommend not only Nash but each and every book of this fantastic series.


About Jay Crownover

Jay Crownover is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Marked Men and The Point series. Like her characters, she is a big fan of tattoos. She loves music and wishes she could be a rock star, but since she has no aptitude for singing or instrument playing, she’ll settle for writing stories with interesting characters that make the reader feel something. She lives in Colorado with her three dogs.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.