Twice in a Blue Moon by Christina Lauren

Posted October 26, 2019 by Yesi in Blog Tour, Book Recommendation, Book Release, Book Reviews / 0 Comments

Twice in a Blue Moon by Christina LaurenTwice in a Blue Moon by Christina Lauren
Also by this author: Sweet Filthy Boy, Beautiful Beloved, Beautiful Secret, Dark Wild Night, Wicked Sexy Liar, Beautiful Boss (Beautiful Bastard #4.5), Beautiful, Dating You / Hating You, Roomies, Love and Other Words, Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating, My Favorite Half-Night Stand, The Unhoneymooners
Published by Simon and Schuster on October 22, 2019
Genres: Fiction, Romance, Contemporary, Women, Romantic Comedy
Pages: 368
Format: Netgalley eARC
ISBN: 9781501197437
Goodreads
four-stars

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners and the “delectable, moving” (Entertainment Weekly) My Favorite Half-Night Stand comes a modern love story about what happens when your first love reenters your life when you least expect it…

Sam Brandis was Tate Jones’s first: Her first love. Her first everything. Including her first heartbreak.

During a whirlwind two-week vacation abroad, Sam and Tate fell for each other in only the way that first loves do: sharing all of their hopes, dreams, and deepest secrets along the way. Sam was the first, and only, person that Tate—the long-lost daughter of one of the world’s biggest film stars—ever revealed her identity to. So when it became clear her trust was misplaced, her world shattered for good.

Fourteen years later, Tate, now an up-and-coming actress, only thinks about her first love every once in a blue moon. When she steps onto the set of her first big break, he’s the last person she expects to see. Yet here Sam is, the same charming, confident man she knew, but even more alluring than she remembered. Forced to confront the man who betrayed her, Tate must ask herself if it’s possible to do the wrong thing for the right reason… and whether “once in a lifetime” can come around twice.

With Christina Lauren’s signature “beautifully written and remarkably compelling” (Sarah J. Maas, New York Times bestselling author) prose and perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner, Twice in a Blue Moon is an unforgettable and moving novel of young love and second chances.

Buy on Amazon

Buy on Barnes and Noble

Buy on iTunes

Buy on Kobo


#NewRelease TWICE IN A BLUE MOON by @ChristinaLauren @GalleryBooks is on sale now! Get your copy today! #fallreads #dynamicduo @leoprny

Maria’s Book Review 

Twice In A Blue Moon is the newest hit by dynamic duo Christina Lauren. This one is a second chance  love story, rather than one of their RomComs. It’s also not a typical romance as it deals with our heroine’s personal baggage and her journey towards coming to terms with it all. It is written in past/present. It is angsty, sweet, sexy with some unexpected twists.  While I must admit I prefer their quirky characters and the hysterical situations they get themselves into all in the name of love, I really enjoyed this one, especially the ending. I love that authors Christina Lauren cannot be put in a box and are versatile in their writing. It’s one of the things I love about them. Their immeasurable talent is another.

four-stars

About Christina Lauren

Yes, there are two of us! Lauren (on the left) and Christina (on the right).

Christina Lauren is the combined pen name of long-time writing partners/besties/soulmates/brain-twins Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings. The coauthor duo writes both Young Adult and Adult Fiction, and together has produced eight New York Times bestselling novels. Their books have been translated into 24 languages.

Lauren Billings (but everyone calls her Lo) has a Ph.D. in neuroscience and before she made writing her full-time job, would spend her days doing nerdy research-type things wearing a lab coat and goggles. She is silly Mommy to two littles, wife to one mountain biking homebrewing scientist, bestie to a shoe-stealer, and an unabashed lover of YA and romance.

Christina Hobbs (but you’ll always hear Lo call her PQ) used to spend her days in a junior high counseling office surrounded by teenagers. These days you’ll probably find her on tumblr. She is married and absolutely not old enough to be the mom of a 14 year old (right??), thinks she’s the luckiest person in the world to write books with her best friend, and is an unapologetic lover of boy bands and glitter. She also likes to steal Lo’s shoes.

You can follow their shenanigans at:

@lolashoes (Lauren) & @seeCwrite (Christina) on Twitter. On Tumblr! where we post kissing gifs and writerly stuff and Wattpad for short stories and sneak peeks!

For official information about their books, events, interviews, movie news and more, follow @christinalauren.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.